Phinexi iphone charger case – a review

I was totally delighted when I was sent a Phinexi iphone charger case to review. This is because we have issues with phone chargers in our house! There are two adults and three tweens/teens all with Apple devices which should, in theory, all have their own charging cable. The reality of the situation is very different.

iphone charge case

Several cables have been broken; no one will own up to this because they know they will have to pay for a replacement. Actually, that is not strictly true, our rabbit was caught chewing one but she can’t afford a replacement. I suspect that a couple have been left at friend’s houses during sleepovers (no-one will admit to that either) and I swear my eldest daughter has taken the best ones to university with her and we’ll never see them again.
Guess who is at the back of the queue when it comes to bagging a charger? Yes that’s me!
So, the person who actually relies on her phone for her job is the one who is trying to send a vital email, post on social media and take a photograph whilst her phone clings onto its last remaining 1% of charge. This typically happens when we go out and there is fierce competition for the single phone charger in the car. I lose.

iphone charge case

My thoughts on the Phinexi iphone charger case

The Phinexi iphone charger case is exactly what Mums like me need. The 2400mAh battery capacity adds 140% to your battery life which equates to an extra 48 hours standby, 5 hours audio, 15 hours 3G talktime, 12 hours video, 11 hours web browsing or 4 hours 3D gaming on your iPhone 6 or iPhone 6S.

 

These are the reasons that I loved it:
1. It’s easy to get on and off. Not that you need to do that very often. I was not able to download pictures to my PC with it on so I simply removed it to do that.
2. It is light but feels solid. I feel that my iphone would be protected if I dropped it, which I do frequently.
3. Once it is charged it holds its charge for ages. It obviously takes a while to get charged itself but once it does it is great.
4. It’s easy to turn on and off. You press the little heart on the back twice to turn it on and off. If it does happen to do this accidentally you will know about it because there are 5 very bright lights that indicate that it is charging.
5. It’s easy to tell how much charge is left in the case. The more lights that are lit, the higher its charge. You know immediately if your case needs a charge.
6. It doesn’t get in the way of using the phone. It does not obstruct any of the ports and the volume and on/off buttons work very easily with the case on. I had no issues with loss of phone signal or Wifi.
7. It charges the phone up quickly. Once you turn the Phinexi iphone charger case on the charge on your phone absolutely flies up! I was really impressed by this.
8. It’s always available. I had toyed with the idea of buying one of the portable phone chargers but predicted that I would forget to charge it up and would lose it in the bottom of my handbag.

 

Phinexi iphone charge case

 

 

For families with phone charger issues who like long days out on beaches and mountains and camping holidays this is a little gem of a product. My husband and my teens want one and they are not getting mine!

 

I was sent a complimentary product to review but the thoughts and opinions are my own.

Follow me on social media and never miss an update

  36 comments for “Phinexi iphone charger case – a review

  1. March 28, 2017 at 12:33 pm

    This look a great product.
    At least 90% of arguments in this house are charger related!! #TweensTeensBeyond
    Daydreamer Mum recently posted…Mothers day hints for single mumsMy Profile

  2. March 28, 2017 at 12:40 pm

    Hi. What a great idea! I think an extra charge boost would come in very handy for me on days where I’m on the move but still very much involved in my blogging/social media/taking photos. I often find I’m clinging on to my last bit of power! #TweensTeensBeyond ❤
    Em Linthorpe recently posted…Teenage Poetry – or “Where My Head Was At 20 Years Ago”My Profile

  3. March 28, 2017 at 12:49 pm

    What a great idea. You are dead right about the fight over the chargers, I always lose because some smart Alec always manages to spot some kind of mark on the lead that means it’s theirs. I can’t be bothered to argue – like you! I am bit of a lead pincher myself too I must confess!! Same as you with the uncharged portable charger – that also hides when it’s charge time! This sounds like it could solve some problems. I’ve still got the iphone5 though!! #TweensTeensBeyond

  4. March 28, 2017 at 3:04 pm

    Love the sound of this. It sounds very easy to use. We have issues with iPhone charger availability in this house too 🙁
    Sarah MumofThree World recently posted…New Parkrun PB – at last!My Profile

  5. March 28, 2017 at 6:32 pm

    I never have an issue with bagging a phone charger because my hubby (I’m sure he used to be a girl scout lol!) has attached both mine and his to the back of the hall dresser, and the teens know they are ours. The two of them fight over chargers but hey – that’s life 🙂
    Midlife Dramas in Pyjamas recently posted…It’s in the jeans…My Profile

  6. March 28, 2017 at 7:45 pm

    Ha! Cable wars! Know it well. I’ve taken to using a sharpie pen to mark my plug but the cable itself is harder to mark as your own! If I can’t find it…Eldest will have it!

    This case does sound like a great idea. I have a separate power pack but do forget to charge the thing! It’s bulky too.

    Love the battery level indicator.

    Very clever. Thanks for sharing!
    Jane Taylor recently posted…Vlog: Unboxing my Approved Food Haul. (Plus half-price delivery code).My Profile

  7. March 28, 2017 at 8:14 pm

    That’s a great idea. We have the mobile charger things but they’re too easy to forget – and even if you don’t it’s an extra item to carry. I love that this is no more really than picking up your phone and heading off. #tweenteensbeyond
    Mary Mayfield recently posted…Betrayal at Derby TheatreMy Profile

  8. March 28, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    I don’t own an iphone 🙁 I wonder if they do them to fit ancient Samsungs LOL #TweensTeensBeyond

  9. March 28, 2017 at 10:36 pm

    I am in desperate need of one of these! I am constantly on 1%, just as I need to do something very important. Mainly due to bloomin’ pokemon go! That drains the charge in minutes and I, too, am the very last in the pecking order of charging rights in our family. Thank you for the heads up #tweensteensbeyond
    Susie / S.H.I.T. recently posted…Telling Signs That I’m Officially All Grown up…And Middle AgedMy Profile

  10. March 29, 2017 at 10:20 am

    I’ve seen cases like these for quite some years (I’m a gadget geek) but I’ve always been put off by either their chunky size or their poor battery capacity. This looks like a good one in both those regards. I don’t support you could post a photo of the front of the phone to get an idea of how much it adds to the overall size?

    [via Tweens, Teens & Beyond]

  11. March 29, 2017 at 1:27 pm

    As someone who is also living in a family where there is a daily battle over the best chargers I can see the beauty of owning this product! #TweensTeens&Beyond

  12. March 29, 2017 at 2:49 pm

    I am so out of touch I didn’t know these things existed. I get through my phones power about twice on a busy day, I can see that would be useful! #TeensTweensBeyond
    JanetT recently posted…How to Find Meaning Within Mothering SundayMy Profile

  13. March 29, 2017 at 4:54 pm

    Oh the fight for chargers seems to be universal. This one sounds like a good deal. #TweensTeensBeyond
    Obsessivemom recently posted…Plan, prepare, performMy Profile

  14. Nige
    March 29, 2017 at 8:19 pm

    Oh yes I know how that feels too many apple devices and amazingly the leads disappear I’m sure my daughter has taken about 3 to uni lol! This looks fab great review. Will definitely be getting one thanks for hosting #tweensteensandbeyond

  15. March 30, 2017 at 1:19 pm

    I’ve got something similar that I inherited from Rev T when he upgraded his phone. It’s brilliant as it means your phone lasts so much longer when you’re out and about. (Provided I remembered to charge it!)
    Tubbs recently posted…The Weekend Starts HereMy Profile

  16. March 30, 2017 at 7:54 pm

    This looks fantastic! Wonder if they make them for Samsungs! I think my phone wakes up at night just to drain the battery!

  17. Zoe
    March 30, 2017 at 10:22 pm

    Our teen isn’t lucky enough to have an iPhone just yet, but hubby and I are forever fighting over chargers (even buying myself a bright pink one didn’t stop him snaffling it to work! ) seeing as I didn’t get a Mother’s Day present this year (3rd year in a row !) I shall be making my demands to hubby for one of these cases! #TweensTeensBeyond

  18. April 2, 2017 at 3:26 pm

    We bought our eldest teen one of these a while ago as he was forever going out for the night having forgotten to charge his phone and my nerves couldn’t stand it any longer. It has been a godsend in our house. #TweensTeensBeyond
    Jo (MotherofTeenagers) recently posted…Does Growing Up Mean Growing Apart?My Profile

  19. April 2, 2017 at 6:37 pm

    This looks a really nifty little device. Unfortunately I don’t have an iPhone, but if they make them for other phones in future, I’d definitely look into getting one. #TweensTeensBeyond
    Cal at Family Makes recently posted…Mother’s Day Roses, Still Going Strong!My Profile

  20. April 3, 2017 at 7:26 am

    We are a cable disaster area here too so this sounds perfect! #TweensTeensBeyond

  21. April 3, 2017 at 11:49 pm

    thankfully I’ve lived in a time where iphones were not available to the masses and until last year, I was the only person in my household who had an iPhone, but I did find the battery life was poor with all the apps open and I kept forgetting to charge the portable charger, so I purchased a case with a built in charger, that goes on charge as a whole unit each night, the charger gives me 1 and a half full charges and cost around £20 in my local supermarket
    #tweenteensbeyond
    chickenruby recently posted…Coping with a disabled adult child.My Profile

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CommentLuv badge